Meet Our Team

Meet the people behind The DeHayes Group.

Home » About Our Agency » Meet Our Team

Insurance advisors who truly work for you.

Not all insurance agents are created equal. At The DeHayes Group, we go out of our way to treat our clients like people and we use our industry experience and diversified knowledge base to protect what you value most in business and in life.

Property & Casualty

Ben Closson, CPCU

Ben Closson, CPCU

Producer

ben@dehayes.com
260-969-1308

Rob Distelrath, CPCU, WCLA, AIC, API

Rob Distelrath, CPCU, WCLA, AIC, API

Claims Manager

rob@dehayes.com
260-969-8952

Greg Gerbers, CIC

Greg Gerbers, CIC

Executive Producer

greg@dehayes.com
260-969-1311

Nick Groves

Nick Groves

Managing Partner

nick@dehayes.com
260-969-1302

Jim Markancek, MS, CSP, ARM

Jim Markancek, MS, CSP, ARM

Director of Risk Control Services

jim@dehayes.com
260-702-9592

James Perkins

James Perkins

Producer

james@dehayes.com
260-702-9591

Jeffrey Pikel

Jeffrey Pikel

Managing Partner

jeff@dehayes.com
260-969-1315

Jeffrey Pikel II

Jeffrey Pikel II

Producer

jeffp@dehayes.com
260-579-4542

Kevin Pikel

Kevin Pikel

Executive Producer

kevin@dehayes.com
260-424-5160

Ryan Pikel

Ryan Pikel

Producer

ryan@dehayes.com
260.424.5054

Marshall Pranger, CIC

Marshall Pranger, CIC

Producer

marshallp@dehayes.com

Chris  Rush, CIC

Chris Rush, CIC

Producer

chris@dehayes.com
260-399-4190

Don Stoneburner, CIC

Don Stoneburner, CIC

Producer

don@dehayes.com
260-969-1319

Sean Weigand, CIC

Sean Weigand, CIC

Producer

seanw@dehayes.com
260-969-1316

Benefits

Blake Oliphant

Blake Oliphant

Producer

blake@dehayes.com
260-969-1313

Gabrielle Miller

Gabrielle Miller

Operations Manager & Wellness Coordinator

gabrielle@dehayes.com
260-399-4189

John Ryan

John Ryan

Executive Producer

john@dehayes.com
260-557-1344

Kevin Burns

Kevin Burns

Managing Partner

kevinburns@dehayes.com
260-969-8997

Kevin Rush CRPC®, CRPS®

Kevin Rush CRPC®, CRPS®

Producer

kevinr@dehayes.com
260-969-8998

Senior Benefits

Melissa Schenkel, Certified Senior Advisor

Melissa Schenkel, Certified Senior Advisor

Producer

melissa@dehayes.com
260-399-4188

Customer Service Agents

Susan Bradtmiller

Susan Bradtmiller

Customer Service Agent

Benefits

Stephanie  Freed

Stephanie Freed

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Barbara Frissell

Barbara Frissell

Customer Service Agent

Personal Lines

Amanda Hadley, AFIS

Amanda Hadley, AFIS

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Krista Herman

Krista Herman

Customer Service Agent

Benefits

Renada Kelley

Renada Kelley

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Tammy Killion

Tammy Killion

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Martha Kinast, CPCU

Martha Kinast, CPCU

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

April Morris

April Morris

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Lori Neidich

Lori Neidich

Customer Service Agent

Personal Lines

Holly Nix, RHU

Holly Nix, RHU

Claims & Eligibility Specialist

Benefits

Sheila Okeley

Sheila Okeley

Customer Service Agent

Personal Lines

Heather Pieper

Heather Pieper

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Emily Poston

Emily Poston

Customer Service Agent

Benefits

Elaine Richter

Elaine Richter

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Angie Roth

Angie Roth

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Sandy Roth

Sandy Roth

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Lori Snyder, RHU,ChHC

Lori Snyder, RHU,ChHC

Field Customer Service Agent

Benefits

Lisa Springer

Lisa Springer

Customer Service Agent

Personal Lines

Abby Stark

Abby Stark

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Sandy Stutz

Sandy Stutz

Customer Service Agent

Benefits

Alecia Upchurch

Alecia Upchurch

Customer Service Agent

Benefits

Karen S. Wallace, ACSR

Karen S. Wallace, ACSR

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Dotty Wiggin

Dotty Wiggin

Customer Service Agent

Benefits

Beth Ann Wyatt

Beth Ann Wyatt

Customer Service Agent

Commercial Lines

Admin

Kristyn Buffenbarger

Kristyn Buffenbarger

Book Keeper
Patricia Bowser

Patricia Bowser

Controller

The DeHayes Group is an independent insurance agency made up of exceptional, passionate people focused on protecting you from the unexpected.

Insurance Quote Request

As an independent agency, we offer multiple options at competitive prices.

  • Coverage will not be bound or changed until confirmed by a licensed agent.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.